Sometimes this world covinces me to believe I deserve this, this and this. Not that houses or corner offices are bad in themselves, but when my heart tries to find its identity in what I have achieved I become wholly dissatisfied with my life right now which breeds unhappiness! I have to constantly repent of these things becoming the goals of my life and not Christ.

In my repentance the Lord grants me humility through verses like 1 John 2:15. He reminds me as a sinner I truly deserve this, this and this.

However do to Jesus’s death and resurrection it says I’m getting this.

That love is nothing I can imagine. It’s not anything I can achieve. That is something that can only be given.

It is always good to remember how wonderful it is that we are not getting what we deserve. Thank you Lord. -b

