Tags

, , ,

O hello. Remember me? The girl who disappeared off the face of the Earth? Well I’m still here and should have a whole lot more time for writing lately since I was let go from my job. Yep that’s right I was canned, but there is something so freeing about it. The job was giving me all the wrong kinds of stress and taking my eyes off of Christ and focusing them onto smaller kingdoms. I let go of my work the day I was fired asking God to take my burdens, asking Him to be my strength. He answered by taking me off of the path that was stealing my joy and putting me on my knees in front of Him. How glorious.

I’ve spent the last few days resting, praying, chatting with friends it has been a little piece of heaven. As my husband keeps sweetly reminding me I am not my job. I am not defined by what I do. Praise be to God that He has made us much more complex than that.

The peace filling my heart right now is not my own as my husband and I have lost half our income and I don’t have any real leads for a new job. My joy doesn’t make sense, but I know its coming from what I haven’t lost in this whole messy ordeal, my faith.  Our faithful God will take care of us all we need is to be still. What are you holding onto in your life that you need to let go of and give to God?

This verse was very encouraging to me this morning: “Not one word of the good promises that the Lord had made to the house of Israel had failed; all came to pass.” Joshua 21:42. 

I can’t help, but smile at all the good things the Lord has promised to those who believe.

 

image by paperblog.com

